Digging In Your Own Crates

Flea Market Funk

Digging In Your Own Crates_500If you’re a digger like me, you buy a ton of records. I try to buy records every week, sometimes a few times a week if I can. As of late it’s a weekly destination to my local record shop. I get lost for a few hours in the bins upon bins of black gold. It’s good for the soul, I can tell you that. But what happens when you can’t get out to dig? What do you do? You can do something that I have been making a point to do from time to time. I go digging in my own crates. In light of not going to the WFMU show this year (for various reasons), I decided to do just that.

My collection is pretty organized, and if I need to get a record, I can usually find it pretty quickly. My 45s and new arrivals section can…

View original post 492 more words

Leave a Reply

